Conversations with a 3 Year Old

QandAadayforkids

How do you feel when you wake up in the morning?

I feel I want my monster trucks.

Describe a time when you were sick.

It was like this…(makes a sort of snorting noise)…like that.

Which toys have you outgrown?

I play with my toys so I can grow up so I can play with my toys.

How do you feel about brothers and sisters?

I’m a big brother and I touch her arm, look at her eyes, and pet her head and look at her eyes.

What bugs do you like? What bugs do you dislike?

Nobody can let the bugs eat me…and spiders and bees.

Is there something you can’t stop thinking about? What is it?

The dishwasher.

If people could see inside you, what would they see?

A fart noise.

Whom would you love to have sitting in your room talking to you?

But you’re talking to me. (Confused look)

What is your favorite drink? Why?

Orange juice. Because we don’t have any orange juice.

What kinds of animals do you like?

Elephant that stomps. Camel. A sheep and a giraffe. Dogs.

I used to dislike ____, but now I think I like it.

The griddle.

What would your perfect day be like?

It would be a bouncy ball.

Pick a parent. What is the most important thing to that parent?

Grandpa is the most important thing to his parents. But Mommy’s aren’t. And Daddy’s aren’t. And the bathrooms aren’t. And the cabinets – open and close.

What was the last fruit or veggie you ate?

I never eat a carrot. I eat real food. Not pretend food.

4 thoughts on “Conversations with a 3 Year Old

  1. I enjoyed this so much! I hope you’re going to post some more. When I saw the fart answer I thought, ” Typical boy/man.” He definitely has some strong feelings about kitchen appliances!

Leave a Reply

