Thought Drop

IMG_0597

I love reading blogs.  I love reading blogs that share about real life…emotions, gratitude, good times, hard times, mishaps, inspiration, dreams.  Many times I will sit down to write a blog post, type something out, think, “Well that sounds ridiculous”, or “I sound like I’m trying too hard”, and then delete what I have written.  This is the perfectionist in me, and frankly, I’m tired of her.  She brings a ton of insecurity and too much pride.  Not that I think it’s wise to “air your dirty laundry” on a public platform without much prayer and consideration, but I could definitely be more real, more genuine, more humble, and more brave in what I share with others.  Why?

Because God made me to glorify Him.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139:14

…and…

Because something in me could bring someone else closer to Him.

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them. Ephesians 2:10

Well, in an effort to keep it real around here, I’d like to share my thoughts more…what I’m learning, what I’m thankful for, what I’m dreaming about, our good times, maybe a few struggles…all in hopes that my honesty will point to the hope that is in Christ.

That’s it for the thought drop today.

PS…No worries, I will definitely continue to post pictures of Little B, his soon-arriving Little Sister, and all their cuteness. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Thought Drop

  1. You’ve got right idea! Sharing your blessings (the good and the struggles) helps others see the blessings in their lives. I believe you can do this at home, out and about or online.

Leave a Reply

