Tot School – Curriculum for a 2 Year Old

I may be just a little over-excited for this, but B and I will soon be adding Tot School to our agenda.

IMG_0363

There are a few reasons why I have been scouring the internet the past month for a 2-year-old curriculum…

1.  I needed a plan to make sure I take the time to play with B.  It’s so easy to get caught up in cleaning, cooking, running errands, or whatever else.  Playing doesn’t come easily to me so I’m hoping with the guidance of a few planned activities each day, we can share some great playtime memories. 🙂

2. I’m noticing that a little structure goes a long way with B.  It’s way too easy for him to get into “Destruction Mode” without it.

3. It will be a great way to make sure I’m exposing him to lots of learning activities, Bible stories, concepts, and books!

4. It’s just fun for me.  Is that selfish? I feel like I did when I was a kid and played “teacher” with my cousins.  🙂 I love planning things, so this is right up my alley!

So starting this coming Monday, we’ll be going through the 2-year-old curriculum from the website ABC Jesus Loves Me.  I chose it because I think it will fit our schedule the best and cover a lot of great territory, including Bible stories, crafts, activities, books, ABCs, numbers, shapes, etc.

I’m also so excited that our neighbor with twin 2-year old boys will be joining us!  We are going to be alternating weeks and houses for teaching/planning the curriculum.  B LOVES spending time with these two boys, so this hour or so every Monday through Thursday will be awesome for him.

IMG_0559

IMG_0561

 

4 thoughts on “Tot School – Curriculum for a 2 Year Old

    • Thank you, Teresa! I look up to you so much and would love to give B the same tight-knit family experience that his Daddy has had growing up! I’m thankful every day that I married a Brinkmeyer and get to be a part of the family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

