30-Day House Cleaning Challenge: Project #23

I’m joining Money Saving Mom in her 30-Day House Cleaning Challenge! According to my goals I set for the week, I want to get at least 3 of these projects done, with pictures.

After a weekend in the mountains with the ladies from my church, I felt quite refreshed and ready to tackle a few of the challenges that I missed last week.  Well it’s a good thing they didn’t take more than an hour because apparently that’s about all I had in me! 🙂  I don’t have much endurance when it comes to cleaning.  🙂

IMG_0322

The results of my target shooting this past weekend at our church women’s retreat. Not bad for a girl! 🙂

Project #23 – Sweep and vacuum all the floors in the house.

Honestly, I cheated on this one a little bit.  I broke it up into two days.  Did some vacuuming before I left last week and some vacuuming and sweeping today.  Brayden likes to “help” with these things, so they probably take a little bit longer than necessary. 🙂

IMG_0321

 

We hardly ever vacuum these stairs…seriously, it’s embarrassing.  Today they were vacuumed!

IMG_0333

I’m curious…

What area of your house do you dislike vacuuming the most?

Leave a Reply

