30-Day House Cleaning Challenge: Project #15

I’m joining Money Saving Mom in her 30-Day House Cleaning Challenge! According to my goals I set for the week, I want to get at least 3 of these projects done, with pictures.

It was a BIG cleaning weekend.  I’m not sure what got into me.  This is quite abnormal behavior, I assure you. Anyway, get ready for several cleaning challenge updates…I’ve got a lot coming at ya!

Project #15 – Surface clean the living room and kitchen.

Here’s the plan:

  1. Wipe down appliances and stove.
  2. Wipe down counters.
  3. Do the dishes.
  4. Pick up the living room and kitchen.
  5. Sweep and mop the floors.
  6. Done!

Once upon a time, there was a bucket of toys that tipped over magically on its own and the toys walked all over the house….

Yeah right, we all know it was the toddler. 🙂

IMG_0277

 

Do you guys normally store your toilet paper on the living room bookshelf? Cause apparently we do. 🙂

 

IMG_0280

 

Cooking aftermath…

IMG_0279

 

The phone and cords we never use anymore…

IMG_0281

 

And here’s the product of our baking mess….this Zucchini Bread.  Let the cleaning commence!

 

IMG_0284

IMG_0285

IMG_0286

IMG_0287

IMG_0288

IMG_0290

 

Much better!

I’m curious…

Any suggestions on how to teach a toddler to clean up after himself? Or is that just a long shot?

2 thoughts on “30-Day House Cleaning Challenge: Project #15

    • Haha! You cook, I’ll clean. Sounds like a fair trade to me! 🙂 Did you notice I forgot to put back that toilet paper before taking the “clean” picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

