30-Day House Cleaning Challenge: Project #10

I’m joining Money Saving Mom in her 30-Day House Cleaning Challenge! According to my goals I set for the week, I want to get at least 3 of these projects done, with pictures.

Project #10 – Deep clean the living room.

I admit, I often run the opposite way when I here the words DEEP CLEAN. In the spirit of the challenge, I decided to go along with this project and tackle the living room.  Surprisingly, it didn’t take the hour that I was thinking it might.  Actually, it was more like 20 minutes.  Maybe we should pick a synonym for deep clean so it’s not so scary next time….like, CLEAN-A-FEW-THINGS-YOU-DON’T-CLEAN-VERY-OFTEN, NO-BIG-DEAL CLEAN.

Here was the plan:

  1. Picked up those things that don’t belong, including the transformers toy piece that’s been sitting on the bookshelf for months.
  2. Vacuumed the floors.
  3. Dusted and wiped down the furniture and knick knacks.
  4. Washed the windows and front glass door.
  5. Dusted the baseboards and air vents.
  6. Done!

IMG_0224

IMG_0225

IMG_0226

Leave a Reply

