Toddler Activities – Music & Movement

One of my goals for the week was to do at least 3 planned activities with Little B.  I love the website and curriculum that Pamm’s House provides for toddlers.  I had searched and searched for toddler activities that were organized how she did it.  I wanted someone to tell me what to do each day….I’m not sure what that says about me.  Let’s not speculate and say we did. 🙂

The theme for this 2nd week in April was Music & Movement.  We picked these activities to try…

  1. Play music and dance around the house with “instruments”. B used this box and a bowl while I used a wooden spoon and plastic container with the lid on.  It made us laugh, but Little B lost interest after about 5 minutes.  

IMG_0502

2. Play different types of music as you do different activities during the day.  We used Pandora and this was our lunchtime music.

IMG_0500

3. Read the story of Jesus’ resurrection in our Toddler Bible.

4. Color our Letter of the Week coloring page from MrPrintables.com.

IMG_0499

Leave a Reply

