30-Day House Cleaning Challenge: Project #4

I’m joining Money Saving Mom in her 30-Day House Cleaning Challenge! According to my goals I set for the week, I want to get at least 3 of these projects done, with pictures.

Project #4 – Surface clean extra rooms (laundry, office, etc.)

I picked Little B’s room for the extra room in this challenge.  Inspired by a blog post I read about picking up the kids room (or having them do it when they’re old enough) and making their bed as part of a morning routine, I decided to start today with a pick-up session.  Here’s what “we” did…

  1. Picked up books, toys, diapers, hung up clothes, etc.
  2. Vacuumed the floors.
  3. Dusted and wiped down the furniture.
  4. Prayed that it would stay this way for at least 5 minutes.
  5. Done!

IMG_0200

IMG_0201

IMG_0202

Leave a Reply

